Reviews



Delighted visitors-thank you - Rating 5/5

Ten out of ten. Thank you. Everything spotlessly clean. All we needed with no unnecessary frills. Good value for money. Quiet considering how close to the A21. Very pleased all round.

Reviewer:Carolyn F | Mon 27th May 2019 | 13 hours ago


Great stay - great facilities - 10/10 - Rating 5/5

This place has it all. The suitesand cabins are spacious and extremely clean. Comfortable beds and tremendous facilities. I’ve stayed here twice now and will do so again!Can not recommend the Forest Edge Morel enough - 10/10

Reviewer:Carl B | Fri 24th May 2019 | 3 days ago


Love this place - Rating 5/5

Love this place, the owner is lovely, and the rooms are amazing and perfect for families. Been there many times and always use this as first place to book!

Reviewer:Dan B | Mon 13th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


A great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

The welcome on arrival was warm, friendly and helpful.We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Forest Edge. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed.We will definitley book again when we are in the area.

Reviewer:Diane W | Mon 13th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent! - Rating 4/5

Never stayed in a log cabin before but this was spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The weekend was cold but the cabin was snug and warm. We would stay again if in the area. For the price, it was very good value.

Reviewer:Anna G | Tue 7th May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

We had a comfortable stay, it met all of our needs and the proprietors were kind enough to accommodate our later arrival and extra bedding.

Reviewer:Ann B | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great facility - Rating 5/5

We were really pleased with the accommodation. It was comfortable, clean and in a good location for visiting National Trust and English Heritage sites in the area.

Reviewer:David T | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Very pleased - Rating 4/5

We stayed in one of the log cabins. Very spacious with all the facilities need. Excellent value. We often need to visit the south so we will book to stay again

Reviewer:David B | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Brilliant cant fault it

Reviewer:Shaun B | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely accommodation - Rating 5/5

Clean, very well equipped. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Victoria W | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation would highly recommend. Owners very helpful. Rooms were clean and big enough for for. We will be returning to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs B | Sat 30th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


All good thank you - Rating 5/5

Room was perfectly proficient;clean, warm, secure.Owners similarly efficient and welcoming.Thanks.

Reviewer:Ben N | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


Great value for money - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight to attend a local wedding. Great value for money. Very clean and cosy. Had everything we needed including a full length mirror for getting dressed and good lighting in the bathroom.

Reviewer:Minella P | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night lovely place reasonable priced. Would stay again

Reviewer:Sharon E | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 6 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Superb place lovely wood cabin with everythong yoh could want.Super pub across the road and just all round nice atmosphere

Reviewer:John M | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


A great weekend away - Rating 5/5

We were away with friends and each of us stayed in our own cabins. So pleased with everything, comfy beds, own kitchen, fully equipped and good breakfast. Heating if needed but cabins didn’t feel cold. We would definitely stay again. Great pub across the road for evening meal.

Reviewer:Stuart C | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Jxhdhdhd - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff with excellent accommodations!Highly recommended to anyone wanting a perfect hotel to stay in.

Reviewer:George C | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Enjoyed stay - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed the self catering element of the accommodation.The wooden buildings are well designed and planned.Parking was good, and reception was efficient and helpful.Thank you.

Reviewer:EDWARD P | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Spacious property with lots of parking - Rating 4/5

Very comfy bed, slept very well. However breakfast options were very restricted, could have had more selections and it wasnt topped up on second day.

Reviewer:Louise C | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent facilities - Rating 5/5

Second stay in two weeks. This time in a log cabin. Excellent, spacious cabin with immaculately clean facilities. More than adequate continental breakfast included. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Reviewer:Alex E | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

A room that had everything - space, silence, very good and safe parking, excellent shower. The only minus was the poor breakfast. But very well worth the money.

Reviewer:Lars Olof H | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent facilities - Rating 5/5

Well-appointed accommodation, exceptionally clean and spacious with everything required for a trouble-free stay.Good continental breakfast also provided which was more than adequate.

Reviewer:Alex E | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent and affordable - Rating 5/5

Our group of 4 adults stayed a single night at the Forest Edge Motel but is was definitely a great and relaxed night the room was clean and tidy. It is also cosy and spacious with a good kitchen to make your own food and a nice pub just across the road. Im definitely will be looking forward to stay here again on my next trip to Europe or around the Sussex area.

Reviewer:Kledson S | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Forest Edge Motel - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was very well presented, clean and very pleasant. Staff helpful and cheerful.Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs V A B | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


A refreshing change - Rating 5/5

As someone who normally stays with the big chains I found my night at Forest Edge Motel a refreshing change. The self contained log cabin was very homely with every need catered for, and the self-serve in-room breakfast was fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Anthony B | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Name and photos don’t do it justice - Rating 5/5

We stayed in two of the guest cottages, which were much better than just hotel rooms for our group, especially as several of us were awake in the night with jet lag, and this was our 8th hotel in 2 weeks.They are quiet despite being near a busy road. The onlyimprovements I would be air conditioning in the upstairsbedrooms and better mattresses, but frankly for theprice they are brilliant.Don’t be put off by the word‘motel’ or the unflattering photos on the road sign and website (owners take note!).They are clean and modern by English standards.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Natalie T | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


Forest Edge Motel nice place / good value- Rating 5/5

Forest Edge Motel cabins were verycomfortable and good value for money. The rooms were spotlessand we were made very welcome.Good pub across the road that sell very good food as well. Many thanks. Lucy

Reviewer:Lucy C | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 10 months ago


log Cabins - Rating 4/5

Brand New Log Cabins with bedroom, lounge, bathroom and kitchen really good for the priceCould bring you own food but good pub just across the roadVery Quiet even though just off main road

Reviewer:john m | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Super stop - Rating 5/5

Great place super friendly staff really clean what more could they do to make it better

Reviewer:melinda c | Fri 8th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Huge room and very clean - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay - friendly staff and huge accommodation, with everything we needed.

Reviewer:Kari S | Mon 28th May 2018 | 12 months ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable log cabin, nice wee kitchenette for tea and toast in the morning. Very happy with our stay!

Reviewer:Richard F | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful Log Cabin - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant, comfortable and immaculately clean. Very spacious, much better that a hotel room. Impressed that we were allowed to take our motorbike right up to our own front door.

Reviewer:Tracey B | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely cabin - Rating 5/5

We stayed just the one night in a single storey cabin. The welcome was warm and friendly as per the description. The cabin itself was spacious, well equipped, very comfortable and, being fairly new, smelt wonderfully "woody". Being close to a main road I was worried the noise might be too much...we never heard anything the traffic at all. I would very much recommend Forest Edge Motel to all.

Reviewer:Steven F | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Great cabins- Rating 5/5

Loved the cabins and family are friendly and helpful- you get everything to make breakfast with and lovely size cabin for two of us.

Reviewer:Jane H | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good model- Rating 4/5

Convenient, friendly staff, quite.

Reviewer:Sung Shiu Ching C | Tue 27th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Such a lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

Me and my fiance came here for our anniversary as its near a place called high rocks that I used to go to as a child with my family. And the weather was perfect, although as I write this its currently snowing here in London. The cabin itself was amazing. The pictures does not do any justice. It was very homey. And the owner was so sweet and helpful. We have decided that we are defiantly coming back.

Reviewer:Shannon S | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


A great stay at the Forest Edge Motel - Rating 5/5

Unfortunately, with the log cabins being new, there was a couple of teething problems, but the owners were exceptional, and repairs were completed very promptly, overall defenitly stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewer:peter m | Sat 3rd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


great service - Rating 5/5

Perfect for our needs. We requested disabled facilities which were met. It was also very nice to have breakfast provisions in our chalet ready for the morning. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:lucy h | Wed 31st Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


A Great Little Cabin to Ourselves - Rating 5/5

The feeling of a cabin in the woods!This tidy little standalone cabin, within a cheerful complex, provided a real sense of relaxation.Very clean;very private;and a very comfortable sleep!Highly recommended...

Reviewer:Stephen S | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy to be back- Rating 4/5

We're regular visitors of the Kent and East Sussex area and we've been at forest edge motel before. We liked it a couple of years ago and therefore we decided to come back. It's still a really nice place to stay

Reviewer:Philip D | Thu 4th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Booking . Com - Rating 5/5

Excellent Place to stay very cleanand very politereception And welcoming

Reviewer:Michael V | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay. It was quiet and comfortable. We will definitely book again in the future.Merry Christmas, we kept our eye on the Snowman and Father Christmas which both needed a stiff drink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer:David F | Fri 22nd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant surprise - Rating 4/5

Much nicer than we expected, good sized comfortable rooms with everything you need. Breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate. All the facilities were clean and in good working order. Would stay again.

Reviewer:abigail h | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Very happy!!! - Rating 5/5

The motel was more than adequate for what we required, very clean

Reviewer:Amy P | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Very happy!!! - Rating 5/5

The motel was more than adequate for what we required, very clean

Reviewer:Amy P | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Ideal - Rating 4/5

My family and I were attending a wedding nearby and couldn't thank the lady enough who supported us with local knowledge, early check in and general kindness. It was great having two floors and the amenities provided were excellent giving a home from home feeling allowing to have breakfast at leisure.

Reviewer:lydia h | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Good location and comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very helpful staff who helped us check in later, comfortable accommodation with a well stocked kitchen including break and milk which was much appreciated. Despite being near a main road our accommodation was very quiet and would recommend for staying at an affordable rate.

Reviewer:Kerry C | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night for a wedding nearby.Friendly welcome and quick check-in.Clean, comfortable rooms.Highly recommended.Lorraine was very helpful - no problem in organising an early check in and taxi recommendations.

Reviewer:tracey W | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Nice location nearby Midhurst where you find beautiful walks.

Reviewer:Els Van C | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay for a short break. Everything you need in the chalet. Hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge, kettle, towels, shower gel and soap etc. Breakfast is a sliced white loaf, spread, jam, orange juice, real milk etc. If you want anything else, just take it with you. A nice pub, the Royal Oak, is just up the road to the right. We ate there, just a couple of minutes walk. Just be careful crossing the busy road. Recommended.

Reviewer:Antony R | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay for a short break. Everything you need in the chalet. Hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge, kettle, towels, shower gel and soap etc. Breakfast is a sliced white loaf, spread, jam, orange juice, real milk etc. If you want anything else, just take it with you. A nice pub, the Royal Oak, is just up the road to the right. We ate there, just a couple of minutes walk. Just be careful crossing the busy road. Recommended.

Reviewer:Antony R | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Arrived in the evening for an overnight stay. Room very clean everything you needed to make you feel comfortable. Breakfast in the room ready for the morning.

Reviewer:Mr. MarkS | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay. Had everything we needed for our nights stay. Quiet location. Good nights sleep

Reviewer:Mandy N | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great base to see one of the worlds best conifer collections Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

The Forest Edge was exactly what I expected, clean and spacious with a warm welcome from professional staff. No hesitation staying again, I recommend it especially for family or business. Quiet peaceful and comfortable.

Reviewer:Frank I | Sat 27th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Just right for us - Rating 4/5

Just what we were looking for, for an overnight stay. Clean,comfortable and peaceful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola W | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Forest Edge - Rating 5/5

Always everything you need - the owners are really helpful, friendly and accommodating- you would have a hard job to find a better place to stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Babs N | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfectly adequate - Rating 4/5

Basic accomodation that is spacious and clean. Its exactly what we needed for the night as we were at a wedding nearby.

Reviewer:Sarah O B | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Mr - Rating 4/5

Very good B&B we connotations of very clean and tidy would recommend it to anyone very friendly And helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Michael V | Mon 2nd Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Clean, comfortable and good value for money - Rating 4/5

I stayed here on 30 December 2016 with my 2 teenage daugters whilst attending a wedding. I found the chalet clean, comfortable and extremely good value for money. Our chalet was extremely spacious and the separate bedroom upstairs was a plesent surprise.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin T | Sun 1st Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect- Rating 4/5

We found the accommodation very clean and well equipped for our purpose. Really pleased with every aspect. Would definitely stay again as we come down to Kent a lot to visit family.

Reviewer:SALLY S | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean, convenient and value for money - Rating 4/5

The rooms were clean and in good condition and the wi-fi worked well. Bedroom was rather hot but there were enough windows to ventilate. Good parking and flexible breakfast arrangements made it a very convenient stay for two nights whilst visiting local NT sights.

Reviewer:Peter Hugh B | Sun 6th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Spacious, good location, great for families - Rating 4/5

Nice spacious chalet. Good location, plenty of parking, warm, reliable WiFi, good value for money.

Reviewer:Teresa J | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Our weekend in Flimwell - Rating 5/5

We booked into the Forest Edge Motel for three nights as we were attending a wedding in Ticehurst.Our chalet was very comfortable with all "mod cons"and the kitchen was stocked with essentials for breakfast each day.The location was excellent for getting around and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.There are many National Trust attractions nearby and we visited Sissinghurst.Unfortunately we didn't have time to visit any others but will certainly come back to take our time and look around.Highly recommended for value and location.

Reviewer:Glenys H | Tue 25th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Honestly, genuinely surprised how lovely it was so clean spacious , was a lil home away from home was sad that we couldn't have spent more time there .

Reviewer:Sheree J | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect- Rating 4/5

We stayed here for a family wedding taking place in nearby ticehurst, perfect for whatwe wanted, very impressed with what you got for the money, far better value than a hotelas you are in a home from home with everything you need, alsoa pub is directly across the road, will definitely be returning and use as a base for a long weekend

Reviewer:Helen J | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Good base for excursions - Rating 4/5

Stayed here three nights. We were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was more like a small house or apartment on two stories. There was a fridge stocked with milk, juice, butter etc. There was a kettle and a variety of hot drinks to chose from. Comfortable beds. Clean. Very practical for our needs.

Reviewer:Michael K | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great base - Rating 4/5

The chalet was clean, functional and a lot more spacious than a usual B&B.Sofa downstairs was comfy, bed upstairs was too, though if you're tall you might struggle with the eaves a little.We didn't manage to get hot water out of the tap but with a kettle for the kitchenette and an electric shower for washing it wasn't really a problem for us. Breakfast was basic but fine, nice to suit yourself when you wanted it, and with fresh milk teas &coffees were better than most.If you like gardens it's a great base for exploring Sissinghurst/ Great Dixter/ Pashley Manor gardens.We'd stay here again. Thanks.

Response

Thank you for your response, we would like to point out that water heater had been turned off by the switch, and would like to apologise for the inconvenience.

Reviewer:Jules C | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Can honestly not fault this motel,freindly staff and lovely accomadation cant recommend enough 5*****

Reviewer:Mr. Paul s | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Forest Edge Motel - Rating 4/5

We booked this as a second choice as our usual accommodation was unavailable but are delighted that we did.The room was clean, well laid out and equipped. The food provided be it just juice, bread, milk and jams etc made such a difference and really made it feel homely.We will certainly return to use as a base in the area.Downsides ? Easy ! Throw out the pillows and buy new ones as they were awful. Fix that and I would have no hesitation praising the motel to all and giving 5 out of 5 ( have been already though )

Response

Pillows have now been replaced, and thanks for your review.

Reviewer:Paul H | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break. - Rating 4/5

Our two night stay proved excellent. The room/apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We would not hesitate to use Forest Edge Motel again. Thank you.

Reviewer:John O | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Rooms very clean and comfortable.Good continental breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqui B | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

The area was lovely, the lady in reception was very friendly and helpful and the chalet was perfect. It was spotless and clean, bright and spacious. We have stayed in many places and this was by far the best and at a reasonable rate, the only dissapointment was we could only book one night as they were fully booked for two nights, we will definatly go back.

Reviewer:Amy M | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Although this motel is on a busy road, you wouldn't know it. Very quiet night's sleep. The accommodation was great, very large for a solo traveler, but wonderful to have so much space. All nice and clean with fresh milk &bread along with butter, coffee, tea &orange juice available for breakfast. There is also a microwave. Very reasonably priced and all in all a very pleasant stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Daisy D | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


fabulous 5 night stay - Rating 4/5

Had a fabulous 5 night stay here. Wonderful location to visit so many fascinating places. The owner was a lovely young woman who kept our fridge well stocked for breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Norah B | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy Family - Rating 5/5

Never stayed here before a really good experience the breakfast was just right I don't know what other people found wrong with it. The rooms were lovely and clean and the beds very comfortable my wife daughter and granddaughterall loved it close to a main road but could not hear the traffic would definitely stay again a great pub just across the road a really lovely stay.

Reviewer:John H | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleased with accomodation comfortable and clean easy to find good parking and location for access to the surrounding area. Nice pub across the road serving good pub grub reasonably priced and variety of food.

Reviewer:Pam M | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Our Wedding Stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Forest Edge Motel whilst attending our sons wedding. We had our daughter and her boyfiriend with us and the room allowed us to have our own privacy but be together. The room had an upstairs bedroom and our daughter slept downstairs in the lounge on the pull out sofa, which was ideal. The room was clean and very spacious. We were given bread for toast, cereal, orange juice and tea/coffee which was ideal. All in all very good value for money.

Reviewer:Sharon B | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


lovely anniversary stay - Rating 5/5

i love forest edge motel! we stayed here for our wedding last year and returned this year for our first anniversary. it is perfect for us, a home away from home. the rooms are comfortable and very clean and the separate kitchen and lounge is perfect. my pet hate with hotels is having to get dressed to go down to breakfast but here you don't have to. the supplied bread, milk, cereals, orange juice etc. is just perfect. can't say anything bad about the place, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Nicole H | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Stop over returning from Canada - Rating 4/5

My family stayed for 2 nights returning from overseas. We found the accommodation to be very comfortable and had everything we needed to feel at home. Nice touches were the breakfast items and kitchen set up. It was also very clean. Newer pillows and more shampoos etc and i would have given this 5 stars! I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Reviewer:Jason C | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Family Stay 1 Night - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended motel very clean spacious and every thing one could want for. Ideal location parked right outside the room and was delighted with everything

Reviewer:Peter I | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


brilliant - Rating 5/5

Really everything you could want, clean bright,lovely kitchen with some supplies. Fantastic.

Reviewer:Laura E | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Practical overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable roomy facilities. LOvely to have a full size bath, full size fridge wifi, and a comfy sofa.

Reviewer:Alison P | Sun 29th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very well appointed and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I had a great stay at the Forest Edge Motel. It really is on the edge of the forest - perfect for our run the next morning. We cooked the best pasta we have ever managed to cook in the microwave and the bed linen was lovely. We will be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Tim B | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Ideal stopover- Rating 5/5

Really pleasant overnight stay. We were in one of 6 apartments. We were here for a wedding in Ticehurst. Lovely and clean. Comfortable bed which was upstairs. Another bed was downstairs. Bread, cereal, juice, jam, tea, coffee and milk etc.. Ample for breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Friendly staff too.

Reviewer:JEANNETTE T | Mon 16th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Fab- Rating 5/5

Lovely motel, very wellpriced and one of the cleanest places i have ever stayed. Can not recomend enough, we will definatly returning.

Reviewer:Nicola O | Sun 15th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect Setup - Rating 5/5

Arriving after almost 7 hours driving including the infamous M25, what a treat to find a spotless and well equipped chalet. Not forgetting the friendly welcome and all the makings of a liesurely breakfast laid out. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. David N | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Great ! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place and great people- very clean and comfortable - quiet and restful which is all you need when travelling

Reviewer:Mrs. Babs N | Fri 25th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect chalets and great customer service - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome in reception, super clean and tidy chalets that were spacious and full of all amenities required. Comfy beds, sofa's and a lovely shower. Easy to find with lots of parking and lovely surroundings. Well hidden from road noises. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola R | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Review of chalet - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money and a lovely place to stay. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Amy W | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Recommended overnight accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with the service here. Accommodation is clean, spacious, warm and comfortable and is on 2 floors. Bedroom, sitting room, kitchenette &bathroom with shower. Towels, shower gel, shampoo all supplied. Good safe parking.Continental breakfast - fresh bread, fresh milk, cereals and a selection of marmalades, butter marmite etc. Orange juice &tea &coffee.So nice to have fresh milk instead of those horrible little pots of milk you get in most hotels.Would definitely recommend.Easy check in and check out.

Reviewer:Mrs. Geraldine S | Tue 22nd Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


our visit - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Forest Edge a couple of times now and will definitely be doing so again. The facilities are wonderful and you are sure of a warm welcome. Breakfast is included in the price and is an added bonus.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie G | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Forest View - Rating 5/5

On arrival the room was very warm which was welcoming on a cold winters nightThe room was exceptionally clean and well presented with everything needed for a comfortable stayI would return without reservation

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Fri 4th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Motel - Rating 5/5

A perfect motel for a business stopover...many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve B | Wed 25th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


our stay - Rating 4/5

Thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. EdwinaC | Mon 7th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Two adults, 4 children and a babyWe had a double bed, a single bed and a cot upstairs and a double sofa bed and a single bed downstairs.It was perfect, there was a TV and a continental breakfast, a family friendly pub over the road, parking and it was a quiet location. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.I would highly recommend :)

Reviewer:Ms. Nicola D | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent value for money! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a night, my husband and i and our 4 children. It is such great value for money. Our chalet was very clean and comfortable. Big enough for us all! I would recommend it highly to anyone. What a find! Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa G | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Haven of peace - Rating 5/5

Our chalet had everything we needed and good value for money. There was tea and coffee, milk and breakfast things for us to enjoy at our leisure.The shower and toilet in our chalet was cleanwe had plenty of towels and soaps and shampoo were provided.We were going to an evening reception in Ticehurst so it was close enough to get a taxi back if we wanted.We could have phoned for a local take away from any of the menus provided, we chose to eat at a local pub.Despite being close to the main road, we werenot disturbed by any noise from it or our neighbours;we know that all the chalets werebooked that night.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith N | Tue 4th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


two night stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable accomadation and close to our wedding venue

Reviewer:Mrs. Marilyn B | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay for a wedding - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed here as we had a wedding in Ticehurst. The service was lovely, the room very clean and huge (sitting room, small kitchen and bathroom downstairs with a bed upstairs). Would definitely stay here again - for the price it is a steal!

Reviewer:Miss. Suzanne M | Tue 9th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Happy returns - Rating 4/5

We have stayed at the Motel before and found it just as before,comfortable and a perfect base for exploring East sussex or like us, visiting family in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary P | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights with wife and 4 year old twin girls as we were attending a family function nearby. Check in was easy and friendly. Accommodation was spotlessly clean. Double bed in lounge area and two single beds on first floor. Breakfast items were in room - selection of cereal boxes, loaf of bread, spreads/preserves, milk and orange juice. Toiletries in bathroom, washing up liquid/dish cloth provided.Forest Edge is off a main road but layout of properties means noise is minimal.Check out was simple - leave a key in a box.Very reasonably priced and highly recommend. We look forward to staying with you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward P | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


super stop-over - Rating 5/5

as always a clean friendly motel a pleasure to stay

Reviewer:Mrs. melinda c | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Forest Edge Motel on several occasions every year for the past 5 years or so. It has always provided a comfortable and clean place to stay. The prices are very reasonable. A light breakfast ins provided that you prepare yourself, but this is no hardship as the accommodation is all self contained in a two storey chalet.The chalet is always very clean and well maintained. Despite being next to the main road to the coast it is always quiet in the chalet so a good nights sleep is had.There is ample parking and being just off the A21 is well situated to get anywhere you may wish to go in Kent and Sussex.

Reviewer:Dr. Kevin P | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Very pleased - Rating 4/5

We were really happy with our little chalet:it had everything we needed and was a great price.

Reviewer:Ms. Catherine Cheetham| Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We bookedto stay here as a party of four adults (2 couples) and were really impressed with the chalet. Really spacious, clean and great to have a wee kitchen. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, despite our later than planned arrival and couldn't do enough for us when we were there. Would definitely stay again. Fantastic value for money.

Reviewer:Miss. Sally S | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent value for wonderful facilities - Rating 4/5

Arrived much later than planned and was warmly greeted with a welcoming smile. Very comfortable room with tea and coffee making facilities and all the accoutrements for making a breakfast in the morning. Had the feel of a really nice holiday lodge. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian D | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Forest Edge 2-3 Times a year for the past few years. The chalets are just right, with plenty of room for two of us and our teenage son.Very conveniently placed on the A21 to get around Kent and Sussex.Nice kitchen with facilities to prepare our own breakfast. Very reasonably priced to boot.

Reviewer:Dr. Kevin P | Mon 22nd Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Great space in a peaceful area - Rating 4/5

Surpisingly large and could possibly sleep more than just the two of us. Very clean and newly decorated. Cook your own breakfast was a plus too.

Reviewer:Mr. William H | Sun 14th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Ideal location and very quiet in your room. Excellent facilities, very clean and friendly. Cannot fault anything and would recommend it .

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond P | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


A relaxing break. - Rating 5/5

The room was fantastic light bright clean. The whole booking process was seamless. The breakfast was an added bonus. We will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin B | Tue 2nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight at Forest lodge motel and thought it was fabulous! Great apartments with everything you would need, lovely clean and very spacious. Shame we didn't stay longer. Highly recommend and will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle P | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great for families - Rating 5/5

Excellent clean and comfortable chalets with everything we needed for our stay.The reception was friendly and helpful and an early check-in at 12pm was very useful.Great value.Would happily recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue H | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


family room - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy.. Excellent value

Reviewer:Mr. Jon B | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Forest Edge Motel - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, clean and tidy....had a great time...would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise M | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great accomodation for wedding party - Rating 5/5

Excellent, friendly service and spotlessly clean suites. These rooms suited both families and adults. We had a great time at the wedding followed by special times with family. We booked 5 suites and were able to spend time wth one another acros the courtyard. It was surprisingly quiet being close to the A21. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy E | Sat 7th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Very impressed. Clean, quiet and perfect set up for us with kitchen and beds up and downstairs.Bedgebury, Bewl Water and Bodiam all minutes away. Lovely pubs in area too. We will come again!

Reviewer:Miss. Catherine K | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast pack and kitchen had everything we needed. A very peaceful stay and we will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle C | Mon 26th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Highly Recomended. - Rating 5/5

Very clean and well furnished. Being a business traveller Wi-Fi is vital and the service here is excellent. Cannot fault this at all. Give it a go!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart K | Tue 13th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night but as soon as we arrived we where impressed with the service and rooms.Would recommend x

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise B | Mon 12th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Superstay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed a night here while visiting familyWill returnas very convenient

Reviewer:Mr. Michael O | Sun 4th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Accomodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed over at the Forest Edge as we were attending a family wedding.I have to it was a very delightful stay.The greeting when we arrived was excellent and the room, well an apartment really was fantastic, clean and everything we wanted.I would highly recommend and would certainly stay again when we are next in the area.

Reviewer:Miss. Debbie B | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Great service for reasonable price - Rating 5/5

Never having stayed in a motel before, I didn't really know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was lovely with a decent size lounge/diner/kitchen and large bathroom downstairs with a bedroom above. Everything was clean and all facilities were provided. The reception staff were friendly and provided us with details of local taxi firms upon request. They also let us pre book an early check in of 12pm which was a life saver as we had to be at a wedding by 2pm. Comfortable bed, quiet peaceful location and easy to find. Breakfast is included, this is quiet basic but it made a change to be able to have it in our room at whatever time was convenient for us. Overall, we were very impressed and would definately stay again if we are in the area - would definately recommend!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lucy S | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


feels like home - Rating 5/5

We booked this motel because it was close to my friends wedding venue, the price was cheap so we were not expecting much but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised, the chalet was lovely, it felt homely rather then hotel. We would most definitely come stay again when we find something to do in the area

Reviewer:Mr. JonH | Sun 20th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable accommodation,together with a warm and friendly welcome. Would certainly stay here again

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean M | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Spacious - Rating 5/5

Great, would recommend, spacious,warm, comfortable and convienant, everything you need for a overnight

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan H | Wed 12th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful place - Rating 4/5

When we saw the add as a motel we didn't expect much of it but when we got there we where very surprised. The room was wonderful and very homely. The one issue is that it's in the middle of no where and taxi's are difficult to get hold of.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott J | Sun 2nd Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


home comeforts- Rating 5/5

Great place couldn't wish for any thing else highly recommend forest edge for a well earned rest whenever you need it and its so central for all you might need.Thanks

Reviewer:Miss. Melinda C | Thu 16th Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Forest Edge is the perfect place for us to visit Kent and Sussex. Very friendly, clean and comfortable. Just right for my wife, me and out teenage son. Lovely to have provisions for breakfast in the chalet and all self contained.

Reviewer:Dr. Kevin P | Sun 22nd Dec 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean, well appointed rooms/suites. Staff are extremely welcome I and helpful. Have stayed many times.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara N | Fri 20th Dec 2013 | 5 years ago


nice one - Rating 5/5

great place,super welcome, friendly staff, and really clean and so peaceful what more could you want for a w/end awaythank you

Reviewer:Miss. Melinda C | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


A nice place to stay at! - Rating 5/5

The last week of September we enjoyed a few very nice days in the South of England.We went fishing at Bewl Water and had quiet and comfortable nights at the Forest Edge Motel.We are looking forward to our next fishing trip!

Reviewer:Mrs. Nadine R | Thu 10th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Motel! Would come again! - Rating 5/5

absolutely fantastic facilities for the price, stayed for a wedding and was spoilt! Would definitely recommend! Loaf of bread with jams and cereals with fresh milk for the morning too, such great touches!Thank you for a lovely stat!

Reviewer:Miss. Alice W | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


We will be returning with family - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodations.As attending a wedding at the check in time, the staff were extremely helpful and allowed us to check in early.Fantastic clean accommodation. with Tea and coffee, bread and fresh milk provided.Will be planning a stay there with my family in future.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amy-jane M | Sun 15th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Forest Edge Motel - Rating 5/5

Spacious rooms and friendly service. Nice, clean rooms. Recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Darren G | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Great place for convenience - good supply of necessary Bits'n'pieces - could do with more kitchen utensils and trays/dishes for microwaving snack meals or prepared meals - great value thoughF

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara N | Sat 17th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyable stay! Lovely big clean chalet with ample facilities, we stayed for a Wedding, and would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Miss. Stacey H | Sun 28th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


great - Rating 5/5

very good accomadation, suited our needs perfectly

Reviewer:Mr. Alan H | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Fab time at Forest Edge - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with a large family group for a wedding nearby. Apartments are spacious and offer more flexibility than a traditional hotel room. Good supply of milk, bread and cereals for breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane C | Thu 18th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

What a lovely clean, tidy chalet! Very freindly staff! Easy to find and excellent parking facilities! Close to amenities such as Bedgebury Pinetum! Would absolutely stay here again and have already recomend to freinds and family! Thankyou!

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola D | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


1 night stay- Rating 5/5

Very good service , everything was superb and great value

Reviewer:Mr. Nick S | Sat 15th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


A good address! - Rating 5/5

Again we had the great pleasure to enjoy spending 2 nights at the Forest Edge Motel. A place to be recommended for the welcome of Lorraine, the cleanliness of the chalets and their quietness.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nadine R | Thu 23rd May 2013 | 6 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night to go to a wedding nearby and was pleasantly surprised. Great size chalet, very clean and lovely staff. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Ms. Jordane S | Mon 13th May 2013 | 6 years ago


grand space - Rating 5/5

great place great people and so quiet can't ask for moremany thanks

Reviewer:Miss. Melinda C | Sat 6th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Good Motel - Rating 4/5

Good location for the wedding we were attending just what was needed for a 1 night stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Liam H | Tue 2nd Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Problem free as always - Rating 5/5

A really convenient place to stay. Clean spacious accommodation, wifi included and a warm,friendly and ever-helpful reception. Plenty of space to work, relax, prepare a snack. Excellent value. We have stayed here a number of times when visiting our relatives in the area and will doubtless do so again. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Jw M | Sun 24th Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


Overnight stop - Rating 4/5

Warm, comfortable, clean and spacious. A nice warm bath and the continental breakfast set us up nicely, and the microwave gives the opportunity to self-cater. Parking right outside the door adds to the convenience.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard M | Sat 23rd Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


. - Rating 5/5

great location. very clean and modern. will definately visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan K | Thu 27th Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Amazing little gem - Rating 5/5

We were a little nervous when we booked this Motel. Why I will never know! We are now looking to visit the area again and will definately be booking here but for a little longer. The living space was very spacious with a little kitchen and dining area, upstairs was where we let the kids sleep and was lovely spacious room with pleanty of room for clothes and other belongings without taking up playing space for the children. We had a shower in the bathroom with lovely clean white towlels which is always a bonus and our breakfast was all left out for us on our arrival. We arrived extra early and check in time is 2pm, as our room was ready we were given the key by 12.30pm which allowed us to relax. This description "room"does not do this place justice as you are paying to stay in a one bedroom house. We all enjoyed the stay and can't wait to come again. Thank you, we were made to feel very welcome and would highly recomend this little gem to family and friends without hesitation.

Reviewer:Miss. Elizabeth B | Mon 10th Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for 3 adults. Would certainly stay again.Breakfast handy in the room.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine G | Mon 10th Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Very reasonable rates and far more comfort than a hotel room.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry H | Thu 18th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Everything we needed - Rating 5/5

For the short trip we had planned the Forest Edge Motel, was and had, everything we needed

Reviewer:Mr. D A | Sat 6th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy and a reasonale rate - reception very helpful.

Reviewer:Miss. Ferina N | Tue 28th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Visit to Sussex - Rating 4/5

Again we found the accommodation clean and comfortable with a friendly recesption on arrival

Reviewer:Mr. John H | Sun 26th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Forest Edge Motel for one night whilst here for a wedding and we'd definitely go back. Our room was clean and spacious and breakfast was good too.Would def recommend :o)

Reviewer:Mrs. Angie S | Mon 20th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


One night stand - Rating 4/5

Easil found near trsffic ;ightsEasy receptionGood supplies for breakfastSome minor inconveniencies - TV etc but not majorWill return if convenient

Reviewer:Mr. John H | Mon 13th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Just right for me - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation.Spotlessly clean.Proprietor unphased by my late arrival.Tiniest of niggles:-No clothes hook in bathroom.No plug in kitchen sink.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham B | Tue 31st Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


July visit - Rating 4/5

We found the accommodation very clean &comfortable, &would definitely think of returning here one day if the need arises. The only criticism is the bedside lights, which worked erratically.

Reviewer:Mrs. Constance F | Thu 26th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Nice location - Rating 4/5

Very nice location and lovely place. We enjoyed staying there.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stefanie S | Sun 15th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean, lots of space and very convenient. Easy wifi access, easy to work on computer or just relax on sofa in front of TV. Nice pub just across the road serving food all day with imaginative menu and children's garden.Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Sat 7th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


forest edge motel - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome, lovely dogs! Helpful and informative, willing to phone a taxi for us. Accommodation was spacious and adequate, very comfortable beds. A welcome and neccessary stop over. Also, convenient location and easy to find.

Reviewer:Miss. Priscilla R | Tue 19th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


May visit - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with the accommodation and the facilities were excellent

Reviewer:Mr. Michael E | Thu 17th May 2012 | 7 years ago


totally satisfied- Rating 5/5

totally satisfied with stay. going back in a few months.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric G | Sat 12th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Forest Edge on 3 occasions now on our way to the south coast and each time has been a really great experience.The facilities are great and the parking.We would thoroughly recommend Forest Edge to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey N | Thu 10th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Forest Edge Motel - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased indeed with our stay. We were impressed with the quality of the accommodation and particularly grateful to the manageress for her help in enabling us to book in early (we had a wedding to attend that afternoon!). Will recommend to friends and certainly stay again in the future if the opportunity arises. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Roger D | Mon 7th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Many Thanks - Rating 5/5

A lovely well equipped living area with a seperate bedroom was a real treat. Great value and look forward to our next visit.Many thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. J C | Sun 6th May 2012 | 7 years ago


motel stay - Rating 5/5

the hotel rooms were very good quality for the cost,having breakfast facilities in the room made it very easy as you could get up when you wanted to.overall the hotel/chalets were very clean and tidy.many thanks for our stay .

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew W | Thu 26th Jan 2012 | 7 years ago


Nice Abode - Rating 5/5

Hi.We had a great stay.Everything worked.Very cozy sleeping quarters, nice facilities, and very friendly, helpful, and available staff.Thank you very much Forest Edge Motel!

Reviewer:Mr. JulianM | Fri 6th Jan 2012 | 7 years ago


Great- Rating 4/5

Warm and comfortable. Excellent value.

Reviewer:Dr. Andrew W | Mon 19th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


Fun! - Rating 5/5

We all had a great, comfortable stay with you! It was warm, had everything you need, nice big bathroom - with a lovely shower and we found it VERY clean!Thank You for having us! We will be back, whether it be as the group, or with others!Many thanks

Reviewer:Miss. Louise C | Mon 12th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


Spqcious, Clean & Good Value - Rating 4/5

Found the room / apartment very spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean.Only disapointment was the low pressure power shower in the bathroom hence the 4 and not a 5 star rating.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul P | Sun 6th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago