Reviews



Summary
4.8

Perfect- Rating 5/5

A great find for us as a family of 4Our son , 22, was performing at Black Deer Festival which was 15 mins down road.Perfect location and facilities to travel back and forth.

Reviewer: Chris F | Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 15 hours ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent, there were 10 colleagues in total and we all very much enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer: Mark B | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 3 days ago


Good value for money- Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay , clean tidy everything you need for a short staywas very pleased with our log cabin. Would definitely come back

Reviewer: Sherry F | Tue 11th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Good clean rooms well stocked and quiet

Reviewer: Mark J | Tue 11th Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Relaxing and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Now the third stay and as before excerleent accomodation for a stay in the area.

Reviewer: John M | Mon 3rd Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Really good value for money. Really liked the touches of leaving milk and bread.Could not fault it.

Reviewer: Gavin R | Tue 28th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

The lodge was great; clean, warm and comfortable.The breakfast was good too, and the whole package suited my stay perfectly. 5 Stars

Reviewer: Tom | Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 month ago


A short vacation in Flimwell - Rating 5/5

Forest Edge Motel is the perfect location to visit the beautiful gardens in the surroundings. The chalets are the perfect cottages to stay in. Very clean and quiet, breakfast included, close to the main road and a big plus is the parking available at the door. We will definitely come back.

Reviewer: Eric M | Sun 12th May 2024 | 1 month ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Greeted with a friendly welcome by the host, these very clean and comfortable chalets suited us perfectly for a 2 night stay when we visited the area for a family wedding. A complimentary breakfast pack was also provided which saved us the hassle of seeking our provisions. If you're lucky you may catch sight of a visiting peacock which delighted many guests! Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Stu M | Tue 9th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago